Ada

Heels deep in mud with a duck quacking in alarm, I tested my finished hula hoop costume in the graden. Trying to spin the hoop on and off my neck with a large bonnet is proving tricky.
I must say I rather love wearing crinolines and bustles they seem to transform the way I move and I wish we still dressed like this.

The act was originally devised for a performance with My Aerial Home where my teacher had the genius idea of hiding my hoops under my hoop skirt.

I grew quite obsessed with the movie The Piano and its main character Ada and have performed as her ever since.

On Sunday I will get to film the routine and can finally start applying to perform again.

20131219-141545.jpg

20131219-141556.jpg

20131219-141609.jpg

Leave a Reply

