It’s Good to Hoophoops, circus, fitness

Sometimes I forget what a good hula hoop practise can do for my mood. I think it’s the focus and and the small but significant breakthroughs that cheer me.

On a tiny, muddy patio in a break from the storms I spun a hoop around my waist, my ribs, my neck and hips. I raised my arms in to a prayer pose above my head and felt nothing but the hoop hitting my body on each rotation.

Normally I am pushing out choreography, synching to music; it is very rare I simply hoop in silence.

In this state I realise I can manage things I gave up learning convinced it wouldn’t work.

Leave a Reply

