Aerial Dance Breakthroughcircus, aerial fabric, aerial sling, dance

music box

I had kind of given up on this aerial silks move called music box. Every time I tried to roll my body sideways in my tiny silks it was like trying to push a house over. The strain and unsupportive strain on my back was to much and for weeks I gave up kn it.

Today I had one of those staring me in the face moments and tried it with the sling part around my upper back. And hey I can roll. It still has this horrid ‘everythings about ti dislocate’ worry but I’m real happy.

Can only manage ine and a half rotations at the moment before it strangles my leg.

It’s weird how aerial fabric can look so soft yet turn into razors when moving in it.

Wish I had more space.

One thought on “Aerial Dance Breakthroughcircus, aerial fabric, aerial sling, dance

Leave a Reply

