What the Circus didnt see of me

They only saw the girl with a stick who didnt say much, who kept hitting things with her hoop with a secret tunnel vision, who didnt look at the dates look at the dates look at the….who had a go at me for doing drop in classes instead of a 6week payment I couldnt afford in one go despite them being in profit, they only sent my course fee back at 1am with some huge excuse I never read presumed expelled.

I had learnt to spin years before. I made my own hoops with dole money and made a costume from £2 scarves. I became a performer though didn’t I?

hoop dance

Leave a Reply

