Demolition Part 2: the house in my failed essay

as mentioned in my last post and rubbish essay on atmospheres here is the house I always and still want. I only ever saw the beautiful home I would have transformed it. I currently live in a self contained, chArity owned bedsit that is over 1k a month that not even my benefits can cover. 

If you offered me this old villa the state it’s in now I would gladly swap and be a queen amongst squats. 
   
 
Below is a link to a Blog by Tom Kihl showing photos off the last days of Hawley Wharf. I miss the tunnel of graffiti shirts, uv rubber spike wristbands and stripey tights, stargazer make up and enormous flares with plastic seams. Mostly miss the company on soggy days with soggy noodles. 
He writes the one ‘wonky villa’ will survive and I’m anxious to know if it this one. 
http://www.kentishtowner.co.uk/2015/02/05/abandoned-camden-market-stunning-photos-show-last-days-hawley-wharf/

Leave a Reply

