A Change of Perspective

one of the things I love about how tangled London’s streets and building are is that you can walk past something for years and never know it is there. 
I once read an excellent book about tribes of people the lived on the cities rooftops unseen,  Roofworld by Christopher Fowler. Ever since I have always looked in London every chance I can. 
Thousands of times I must have walked along Charing Cross Road below the arches in the photo below. The other day I took a turning down a quiter side road, looped around the MouseTrap theatre and turned to face this great gothic hulk that had stood above. It faced me as I had never seen it. 
  

Leave a Reply

